Royal Wedding! Teal and Tangerine Marie Antoinette Wedding

Kate and Will have nothing on Marie and Louis. The masters at Cake Opera have been at it again and this time with a Marie Antoinette Royal Wedding. The Toronto baker’s efforts have been captured by wedding mag WedLuxe. Cake Opera, you’ll remember from my posts here and here, is a pastry shop run by a former historian and a sculptor. The efforts are completely Marie-worthy and I’ll post a sample here.

vendors:

Produced by: Savoir Flare
Photography: Cloud Nine Creative
Stationery: Sweet Peony Press 
Floral Design: Stemz
Dessert Table + Macaron Favors: Cake Opera Co.
Photographed on Location at: Berkeley Church
Calligraphy: Barbara Kua
Rentals and Linen on Dining + Sweets Tables: Chair-man Mills
Linen on Champagne Table: Have A Seat
Fine China: William Ashley

To see more photos, check out the very gawk-worthy WedLuxe

About mistressoftheblog

Follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/WWMarieDo
This entry was posted in cakes, cards and gifts, decor, Decor, food, Invitations, Modern Maries, Plan a Marie Antoinette Party, Trinkets, wedding, WWMAD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Royal Wedding! Teal and Tangerine Marie Antoinette Wedding

  1. Ladycathead says:

    Look at those green macaroons! Awesome! :)

    • Sometimes I’m not sure if it’s a good thing I don’t live in Toronto (where Cake Opera is) or a bad thing. It’s bad that I can’t actually taste their wares but good I guess that I can’t just spend every red cent on everything they do (because I think I would). at the very least I’d ask to just sit in the corner of their shop and never leave so I could just be around the prettiness at all times and they might think that was weird.

  2. Carrie says:

    Those colors are gorgeous together and the styling is truly befitting of a Royal Wedding. So lovely!

  3. Bonjour!

    Another great blog post. How DO you find all of this amazing stuff?

    I wanted to let you know about two videos you might find interesting:

    1. A brilliant BBC Program about Robespierre. All episodes are online and can be watched for free. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ef_43oW7Qg&playnext=1&list=PL21D131E4E7D4514C

    2. If you have a moment, I woud love your thoughts on my book trailer for my French Revolution set novel (due out in July): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rREaqYLZPDw

    All the best!!

    • Love it! I will get to it all, Leah. Thanks for sending the links along. And I’d love to check out your trailer. (I’ll look at it tonight when I’m not supposed to be working :)

  4. Lucy says:

    ..hmmm..makes me feel like planning a wedding! Oh well, our anniversary is coming up:) Lovely photos-thanks!

  5. That’s a really good idea. A royal wedding themed anniversary party. Mine is not coming up until september but… We’ll just have to have the party early I suppose :)

Leave a Reply

